I learned today that at some point in life we all switch places with our parents and they become the children who need you to tell them how to stay alive.  My mother spent the whole day running a fever of 102 degrees and upon my return home my father almost immediately went into diabetic shock and nearly collapsed in my bathroom.  I managed to get him up and force him to eat something so that he wouldn’t die.  Whichs was definitley not nice at all.  My mother, being much more cooperative, did everything I told her to do and I got her temperature down below 100 and managed to keep it there for a few hours.  Now that everything appears stable I am off to bed and this is the earliest I’ve been to bed since I nearly died myself in the car accident several weeks ago.


 


Sometimes it sucks to be


Crotch

Leave a Reply

