This Wicked Orb


 


Now maybe it was the coffee or maybe it was the speed, I never said I was an angel, but I’m not foolish enough to think I hadn’t heard it.  It couldn’t have come from inside so it was with a tremendous sense of nerve that I pulled the gun from under my coat and went to the door.  As silently as possible I pulled the hammer back on my little pain coughing beauty and grabbed the door handle.  With a speed almost inhuman I jerked the door open and shoved the gun out into the hall.  “HOLY FUCK SIMON!!  What’s your fucking problem mate?” “Jesus Mike I’m sorry.  Come in come in.”  I said as I put the gun away and lead Mike into my room.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

