I was watching an ice skating competition on T.V. with my parents tonight and for the first time in my life it was an activity I enjoyed.  Now it wasn’t because of a new found respect for the atheticism involved in such an act but for the lighting.  It may sound bizarre that this is the thing I focused on but for the first time I noticed the pattern the spot lights make of the skaters shadow.  They are lite from above and from most sides in such a way that throws shadows off to nearly everyside of the person.  It forms a snowflake of moving images that encircle and mirror every movement the person makes and it is actually quite beautiful give the right state of mind.


Crotch

Leave a Reply

