There is a part in the film High Fidelity where the main character observes, “It’s a mystery of human chemistry, and I don’t understand it.  Some people, as far as your senses are concerned, just feel like home.”  I always knew what that line was supposed to mean but having never felt that before my understanding was more of the idea than anything else.  I feel now as if I have found my home and it’s everything I ever wanted.  It just can’t be mine.  Does it matter?  I just don’t know, not really.  What I do know is it doesn’t matter that someone else lives there, I’ve found home and that’s enough for me.


Crotch

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

