I don’t know if it is some kind of sickness but I find that I can’t watch certain movies on DVD without the commentary on.  They are usually movies that I love and can watch endlessly as they were released.  For some strange reason though I can’t help but watch them in a way that makes it impossible to actually watch the film I originally fell in love with.  Admittedly watching it in that way means I am watching a different movie completely but it still feels weird sometimes.  Examples of those movies:


The Tao Of Steve


Return To Me


Shaun Of The Dead 


Love Actually


The list is longer but those are films I find it impossible not to watch that way.  Love Actually and Shaun Of The Dead I can explain but the others I don’t know.  They’re all really good movies though so you should check them out if you can.


Crotch

Leave a Reply

