I was reading through some stuff somebody sent me a while ago(random qoutes, articles, etc.) and found this quote(quotation) by the inimitable Hunter S. Thompson:


“Did you see Bush on TV, trying to debate? Jesus, he talked like a donkey with no brains at all…It was pitiful…I almost felt sorry for him, until I heard someone call him ‘Mr. President,’ and then I felt ashamed.” -on Bush’s 2004 debate performance


Like this quote(quotation) very much.


James


 


Edited for Emma.

One thought on “

  1. To be anally technical (which, of course, is exactly what I am) it’s not a ‘quote’, it’s a ‘quotation’. ‘Quote’, literally speaking, is actually a verb, not a noun. You quote a quotation, you don’t quote a quote. I wouldn’t mention it if I didn’t know it would give you a laugh. You hate ‘it’s all good’, and I hate the usage of quote as a noun. So now we’re even. ;D

Leave a Reply

