This is another thing I wrote in senior english class.  While I acknowledge the weird nature of this thing I didn’t think it warrented being sent out of the class.  Can’t remember the teachers comment when she read it but she almost grabbed me by the ear,like some old movie teacher, and walkedme down to the deans.


I’m sitting here sick of this desk, this class, and this school.  The walls close in on me, restricting my breathing and my sight.  It’s getting dark now, cold.  I hear my heart beat slower and slower and then I feel the flat line.  My last breath escapes slow, halting.  My limbs grow weak and fall slack; my mind becomes clear though, concentrated.  The darkness that shadows my eyes clears but a fog rises still hiding me from the truth.


James

Leave a Reply

