Well confliction sets in, heavy like a fog hanging low over the fields.  I was at school today talking to one of my teachers about my plans for my academic career and told her I was hoping to go to Berkeley when I’m finished at DVC.  She told me that Berkeley holds summer sessions that I can take.  If I take them they will apply to my major and help me actually get into Berkeley when I am finished at DVC.  Also if I can do this this summer, next summer, and the following summer I may be able to finish college in three years as opposed to four.  Now for where the confliction comes in.  The best session for me to take, they run five sessions, of varied lengths, over the course of the summer, starts June 12th.  I was planning on spending the whole month of June splitting time between Paris and London so having to be back here and in school so soon after the start of the month cuts my trip short.  I desperately want to go to both Paris and London.  I also want to be finished with school as soon as possible so I can get the fuck out of this country and be on to my writting career, which is actually coming along nicely (I’ve been talking to my friend Jack about getting a writting group together to work on some things).  So, do I not go at all, or do I sacrifice London for school as I may have the opportunity to spend the fall semester there anyway?  There really is no confliction now that I think about it.  I’m going to spend the first week or so in Paris because I have my passport and thanks to a stroke of luck I may have a place to stay while there.  Genevieve, the lady I met at Starbucks, and I have been exchanging emails for the last couple of days and things are looking good there so I may definitely have a place to stay while there, and someone nice to show me around .  Besides, I said I’d go and so far nothing of an uncontrollable nature has come along to hold me back so I’m going.  Won’t have as much time as I’d like, but hey when I move over there France, and Italy, and Spain, and Portugal, and the rest of Europe will be just a short plane or train ride away.  Anyway there are still some things I have to do in order to work this all out so if you know me or care about the life of a stranger, and are the type of person to do it, pray for me.


And now, as we are just a day away from St. Patrick’s Day, a short Irish bleesing to you all:


May the road rise to meet you,
May the wind be always at your back,
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
Rains fall soft upon your fields,
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of his hand.


 


Just a little something from a guy called


Crotch

Leave a Reply

