I just got home from a wonderful 11 hour work day.

We didn’t get a truck last night (frozen and dry), nor did we get a truck this morning (fresh, flowers, meats, chocolate, dairy, bread). This means that we got a double load tonight and somebody had to work it. Normally we get between 17 and 23 pallets of product. Tonight we got 34. A pallet holds roughly 50 boxes.

I started work at 3 yesterday afternoon, took a “lunch” break at 7, and then work the monster load until about 2:30 this morning. I therefore got a good 3 hours of overtime. Yeah!

The bad thing is:
I have class at 10 this morning
I don’t feel tired
I didn’t complete my Japanese homework
I gotta shut the studio down

The good thing is:
I just saved a lot of money on my car insurance by switching to Geico!

Nighty!
Scott Free gettin’ paid!

yeah that’s right, 1700 cases of product. Golly, your math skills are superhuman!

2 thoughts on “

  1. YOU SHUT THE STUDIO DOWN!?!?!?!?  Where am I going to find a pregnant cambodian woman to get breast milk from?  And I can tell you one thing I’m not walking to Queens to get you a damn sugar cookie.
    Crotch

  2. Well then, you are just going to have to go to North New Jersey and get a picture of a midget holding these balloons.I’m serious now.I’m going to go take a nap, Peace Playboy.S. Friddy

Leave a Reply

