Softly, like a breath just before a kiss, the wind blew against my face.  It was cold and biting and made my flesh tingle with anticipation.  The sun hung low as night crept up closer and closer, stars began to pepper the sky and the soft hues of blue and purple fell across the horizon.  I shook off the shudder that ran its way up my spine and I dug my hand in my pocket to find my cigarettes.  Pulling one to my lips and snapping my lighter it lit and I blew out the hard grey smoke from my lungs.  One long drag later and I was off again into the rapidly approaching night to find my way home.


Crotch

Leave a Reply

