The weary wanderer has returned yet again to drop off a little brain refuse before assuredly flitting off into the ether for another extended stay. Where have I been? Only I know, and even then I can’t be sure. But I’m here now so stop asking questions, mind your damn business and read. Yes, I’m being a little harsh here, but only because I think it’s fun to be abusive to my non-existant audience. That’s right, you don’t exist and if you do I’ll never know becuase only those who’s existance I recognize, and there are few, have posted comments. So damn you for your silence and your inveterate lack of being.

Now I spew forth nonsense for my own amusement:

She stared at me with hard, severe eyes, wantonly. A distinct sensation of being visually disrobed and consumed came over me and it wasn’t comforting. I know that look. Hell, I’ve been taken in by it more than a few times. Now it’s just a reminder of far too many mistakes made so many years ago.
“It’s not going to happen, Marie. Not this time,” I said.
Her gaze takes on a subtle tinge of disapproval, hidden deftly beneath the hunger.
“Don’t be so Hasty Sebastian. I’m only here to talk. And besides, it’s early yet, and it has happened before. Do you remember the last time we met?”
The last sentence rolled out of her in a slow purr, full of hungry need and sensual remembrance. And I know before its last syllable was finished that she was thinking about it. For a minute there, so was I. It was good, amazing even, there’s no doubt about it. But after what it cost me, there was no way I was going to go there again. And yet, for a brief instant, I weighed things up in my head and part of me was saying it was worth the risk. I don’t listen to him very much. Oh, he can be persuasive, in fact sometimes very, but I wouldn’t be here right now if my pants dropped every time he told them to.

There might be more of this and there might not be. It all depends on whether or not I think this situation has anything more to offer. Somehow I doubt it though.

Submitted for his own approval by:

That place where your legs meet at the top, specifically the area in the middle.

After re-reading the above piece I thought perhaps, for those of you too lazy to read the side bar, that I now give you the means and opportunity to achieve personhood in my eyes. By visiting our lovely Monkey Receptionist you will have all the tools at your desposal necessary to take part in this lonely world of 1’s and 0’s that makes up the internet, and specifically this site. Be brave, be adventureous, existing is a rewarding experience and I encourage you to try it for yourself.

Leave a Reply

