Given my recently grown friendship with Scott Free’s brother, as well as my current emotional predicament, I may final be able to add another film to my vast conversational film reference bank. It’s not a line I ever had reason or ability to use but one that occured to me just now nonetheless.

“She’s my Rushmore, Max.”

I wish more than anything that it wasn’t still true, and I would give anything to have that back again. Someday one of those will be true and sadly I have never really had any reason to doubt which one it will be. Really wish that just once I could be wrong…

Crotch

Leave a Reply

